As The Nation Bands Together To Help Those Affected by Hurricane Harvey : Four Texas Congressmen Remind The State That 2018 Is Just Around the Corner

The U.S. House approved $15 billion in aid to support those affected by Hurricane Harvey’s destruction in southeast Texas on Friday, sending the legislation to President Donald Trump.

However, Four Texas Republicans voted against the measure.

This move is particularly upsetting for Texans who expected universal support for this measure in solidarity with the people who have experienced horrifying trauma.

If national lawmakers on the Left and Right who don’t even live in Texas can agree to help us when we are in need, why can’t our own congressmen?
The four Texas congressmen who voted against the bill: U.S. Reps. Joe Barton of Ennis, Jeb Hensarling of Dallas, Sam Johnson of Richardson and Mac Thornberry of Clarendon.

Joe Barton of Ennis
LINK To His Email – use zip code 75052

2107 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2002
Fax: (202) 225-3052

2106 A W. Ennis Ave.
Ennis, Texas 75119
Phone: (972) 875-8488
Fax: (972) 875-1907

6001 W. Ronald Reagan Memorial Hwy, #200
Arlington, Texas 76017
Phone: (817) 543-1000
Fax: (817) 548-7029

Jeb Hensarling of Dallas
LINK TO HIS EMAIL – use zip code 75148

Athens District Office
810 East Corsicana Street, Suite C
Athens, TX 75751
Phone: (903) 675-8288
Fax: (903) 675-8351
Hours: M-F, 8:00am-5:00pm CST

Dallas District Office
6510 Abrams Road, Suite 243
Dallas, TX 75231
Phone: (214) 349-9996
Fax: (214) 349-0738
Hours: M-F, 8:00am-5:00pm CST

Washington, DC Office
2228 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-3484


Sam Johnson of Richardson
LINK TO HIS EMAIL – use zip code 75002

2304 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515

1255 W. 15th Street
Suite 170
Plano, Texas 75075
Phone: 469-304-0382
Fax: 469-304-0392

Mac Thornberry of Clarendon.

LINK TO HIS EMAIL – use zip code 76073

Amarillo Office
620 South Taylor Street, Suite 200
Amarillo, Texas 79101
T (806) 371-8844 F (806) 371-7044
Office Hours: 8:30 to 5:30 (CST)

Wichita Falls Office
2525 Kell Blvd, Suite 406
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308
T (940) 692-1700 F (940) 692-0539
Office Hours: 8:30 to 5:30 (CST)

Washington, D.C. Office
2208 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
T (202) 225-3706 F (202) 225-3486
Office Hours: 9:00 to 6:00 (EST)A



Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/customer/www/ on line 352